Ahead of what we all hope will be an uninterrupted 2021-22 season, Ramsbottom United have finalised our pre-season programme.

We will open our pre-season campaign on Tuesday 6th July with a trip to West Lancashire League side Turton for a 7:45pm kick-off.

We then have a further five games on the road against Padiham, Silsden, Daisy Hill, Irlam Town & Prestwich Heys before a home fixture against North West Counties side, Bury AFC.

Following that is two away games against Liversedge & Bala Town.

Our pre-season campaign concludes against fellow NPL members, Radcliffe FC on Saturday 7th August, before the season starts a week later.

However, we are still looking for a pre-season friendly on Tuesday 3rd August against a Step four or above team. Either at Ramsbottom or away (preferably within a one hour drive)

Please contact tony.cunningham@ramsbottomunited.co.uk

Full pre-season fixture list:

Turton (A) – Tuesday 6th July – 7:45pm kick-off

Padiham (A) – Saturday 10th July – 3:00pm kick-off

Silsden (A) – Tuesday 13th July – 7:45pm kick-off

Daisy Hill (A) – Saturday 17th July – 3:00pm kick-off

Irlam (A) – Tuesday 20th July – 7:45pm kick-off

Prestwich Heys (A) – Thursday 22nd July – 7:45pm kick-off

Bury AFC (H) – Saturday 24th July – 3:00pm kick-off

Liversedge (A) – Tuesday 27th July – 7:45pm kick-off

Bala Town (A) – Saturday 31st July – 3:00pm kick-off

Radcliffe (H) – Saturday 7th August – 3:00pm kick-off

Leave a comment